The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » Just Another Lurker Coming in from the Cold… (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Maclean
View Profile
New user
Denver, Colorado
6 Posts

Profile of Maclean
I’ve had my nose pressed against the Magic Café window -looking, reading, learning- for quite a while now. I guess that I should finally come inside and officially become part of the community.

I’m a 50+ year old magic enthusiast rediscovering the art after nearly a three decade absence.
My background is in the design and manufacture of gymnasium, circus and stunt equipment. So, the Workshop and Latest and Greatest forums are some of my favorite areas…

Right now my primary interest is card magic and some of the classics - chop cup, sponge balls, some coin work...

Thanks for having me and I’ll be seeing you around!
Mac
mroek
View Profile
Regular user
180 Posts

Profile of mroek
Welcome from another recent lurker! I share your enthusiasm for "The Workshop", as I love to create my own stuff!
Wizard of Oz
View Profile
Inner circle
Most people wish I didn't have
5155 Posts

Profile of Wizard of Oz
Welcome Mac. The folks in the Workshop are really nice and supportive. I used to build my own magic but no longer have the time, so I live vicariously through their projects!
Pay no attention to that man behind the curtain.
Mary Mowder
View Profile
Inner circle
Sacramento / Elk Grove, CA
3662 Posts

Profile of Mary Mowder
Welcome Mclean,

The Circus and stunt equipment sounds interesting. I can't believe the ingenuity of some of the equipment that Cirque du Soleil (types) and Dance troops are using now-a-days.
I can imagine you have a lot of good equipment building advice.

Glad you decided to give your poor flattened nose a rest and entered the Café.

-Mary Mowder
Wendy Wylde
View Profile
New user
Aurora, Colorado
59 Posts

Profile of Wendy Wylde
Hi Mac!