The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The workers » » Nonchalant Sleight of Hand Effect (3 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Zee
View Profile
Regular user
Leonia, NJ
196 Posts

Profile of Zee
Hey, this is Zee.

Just randomly decided to share a piece I did today with you guys.

Hope you like it Smile

https://www.instagram.com/p/Bpj5r1EhXd2/?taken-by=zeejyan
Zee
View Profile
Regular user
Leonia, NJ
196 Posts

Profile of Zee
Get ready is something I have been using for a few years, and I don't know if this way of getting ready for DPS exists already. I am pretty sure it exists since it is so simple. It aids the speed of the execution.

DPS itself is Dennis Kim's variation which makes the whole move much faster and smoother with a lot less finger fluttering. He finished writing his book, but he has decided not to publish it due to personal reasons.

PtP Txxxxxxr is from By Forces Unseen by Ernest Earick.

Production is also from By Forces Unseen by Ernest Earick.

Just in case anyone wants to check out those sources haha

I just love BFU so much!
davidpaul$
View Profile
Inner circle
Georgetown, South Carolina
3094 Posts

Profile of davidpaul$
NICE! Very smooth DPS and reveal.. Angle was ideal for the execution.
Great job.
Guilt will betray you before technique betrays you!
Rupert Pupkin
View Profile
Inner circle
1452 Posts

Profile of Rupert Pupkin
Beautiful.

My only advice is to avoid the "full" look your right hand suffers from in the seconds before the production. Everything is so slow and deliberate (a good thing) that our eyes naturally linger on the approaching right hand. Consequently, you should strive to make that hand look as empty as possible.

Wonderful stuff. Thank you for sharing.
ShaunR
View Profile
New user
52 Posts

Profile of ShaunR
Can see the holdout device hooked around your thumb, bro Smile
magicfish
View Profile
Inner circle
7016 Posts

Profile of magicfish
Quote: