The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Trick coin trickery » » What set of coins could this be? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

skyfire
View Profile
Regular user
136 Posts

Profile of skyfire
I was looking at some CSB YouTube postings and I ran across one of Luis Piedrahita's routines. It is titled CSB Coins, but what CSB set allows you to show three Silver Coins, front and back at the end?

Here is the link:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xPRDmLq9XoA
Frank Yuen
View Profile
Elite user
457 Posts

Profile of Frank Yuen
Watch the ending again.
skyfire
View Profile
Regular user
136 Posts

Profile of skyfire
Although I have been a hobbyist in Magic for a long time, but my coin knowledge and experience is at a beginners level. But from the response above, and re watching the end, I feel like I should see what's happening at the end, and I should have the answer. But I don't. But I am going to deduce that it is not the common CSB set that I am thinking of, (maybe involving the old m****t theory) or he did a heck of a sleight at the end. Is this a buy able set?
Inviso
View Profile
Regular user
126 Posts

Profile of Inviso
I have to admit that I am in a similar boat.
Definitely some interesting moves that could warrant adding to the repertoire the with effort to make look more seamless and less knacky.
I could be wrong, and any exposure discussion should really go to Secret Sessions, but you might want to start from the finale and figure what would you need to add to make the CSB mechanics display as 3 silver coins...although in the video, it really does look like 3 silver coins. There is a brief off camera moment.

Randy
Aaron Isaacs
View Profile
Regular user
123 Posts

Profile of Aaron Isaacs
Inviso
View Profile
Regular user
126 Posts

Profile of Inviso
Yes, knew it was standard csb but the finish was a surprise. Thanks for the link to the source. I think that is worth the price.

Randy
FlightRisk