The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Latest and Greatest? » » SICK 2 by ponta the Smith? (1 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Themagicguy4
View Profile
New user
29 Posts

Profile of Themagicguy4
Https://theimpossibleco.com/product/sick-2/

The long awaited SICK 2 is finally out!! Any reviews?

Would like to hear some reviews before picking this up.I Want to know how practical the material is. don’t want another hardcore complete vanish that is really angle sensitive...
Ben Daggers
View Profile
Loyal user
Osaka
238 Posts

Profile of Ben Daggers
Since nobody else has chipped in I thought I'd answer. I may be biased (I'm part of the project and in fact did the voiceover in English), but will try to be as honest as possible.

The content on Sick 2 is MUCH more practical and simple than on Sick 1. That being said, it isn't for total beginners either. It ranges from fairly easy (the new winged silver routine) to very challenging (the final spellbound), with lots in between. Most of it is also much more forgiving angle-wise. PPP can be performed basically surrounded, most other routines are fine for spectators both directly in front and from the sides. Spellbound is wildly impractical both technically and angle-wise, but Ponta says as much himself.

In general, since Ponta does a lot more real-world performing, this is reflected in the new routines. The bits of theory can also be applied to other routines you already do, so there is value even if some of the material isn't to your level or taste.

If you have any specific questions then let me know and I can pass them on to Ponta for you Smile

Ben
Frittentick
View Profile
New user
98 Posts

Profile of Frittentick