The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Tricky business » » Educational magic (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Boatinggranddad
View Profile
New user
3 Posts

Profile of Boatinggranddad
There must be many people here in the Café who , as teachers, use magic in the classroom to introduce or even reinforce an educational topic. If you are such a person I wonder if you could name any trick you do and how you use it educationally
weirdwizardx
View Profile
Veteran user
389 Posts

Profile of weirdwizardx
Don't think this is the best place to post this as this section pertains to mentlaism
Christopher Taylor
View Profile
V.I.P.
British Columbia Canada
2315 Posts

Profile of Christopher Taylor
Hi Boat. Weird is right, you have the wrong part of the Café. That said, I was a classroom teacher for many years during which time I used magic in the classroom nearly every day. I also ran numerous professional development workshops for teachers on using magic in the classroom. Drop me a line and we can discuss it. Cheers.

Christopher Taylor
Christopher Taylor

Member P.E.A.

www.taylorimagineering.com

MAKING MENTALISM MORE IMPOSSIBLE
John C
View Profile
Eternal Order
I THINK therefore I wrote
12968 Posts

Profile of John C
20 years of educational magic shows to inspire children to read. No more.
abbsy73
View Profile
New user
1 Post

Profile of abbsy73
I was shocked this year to hear that none of my high school interns had ever seen a live magic trick. I brought in a VERY modest cups and balls routine and blew all their minds with a story about how the skills you learn keep popping up and never go away, ending with the seeds we plant in our program bearing larger and larger fruit as time goes on.

I think it doesn't really matter what tricks you do, so much as how you relate it to their lives and experience.
Dynamike
View Profile
Eternal Order
FullTimer
24148 Posts

Profile of Dynamike
Quote: