The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Boxes, tubes & bags » » Liquid penetration (1 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Mr.Shaun
View Profile
New user
3 Posts

Profile of Mr.Shaun
Hello everyone,

I’m new to the magic Café. I would like to know whether anyone has come across any stage size liquid penetration prop or if there’s someone who know a place to buy a stage size one, could you please send me a link to that?. It has 3 glasses and you keep 3 glasses on top of each other. when you pour liquid from the top , liquid goes to the bottom and the middle glasses first. Then you can separate them and show that it’s not connected in any way... I’m only looking for a stage size large prop. Not regular size. Thank you...
Bill Hegbli
View Profile
Eternal Order
Fort Wayne, Indiana
22797 Posts

Profile of Bill Hegbli
Mr, shaun,

If you are in America, we have drinking glasses in different sizes 12 oz., 16 oz., up to 32 oz., size. Any and all can be seen on stages.

Magic inventors and manufactures make props from materials that are available on the consumer market to keep costs down. They do not have, in this case 10,000 drinking glasses manufactured by a plastic glass company, in various sizes. Most ads do not mention the size of the glass in their advertisements.

If you mean seeing the colors of the liquid more clearly, then all you do is put more food coloring in the water until it is darker.

Here is a set by Abbott's Magic: https://www.abbottmagic.com/Liquid-Penetration-14275.htm It is prices at $25.00 .

Here is another version of this effect by Father Blantz, the inventor of this effect, and all others copy the mechanics. Of course it is more expensive at $50.00 .

https://www.abbottmagic.com/Liquid-Penet......dpen.htm This is the one you will get, as I believe they come from Father Blantz. That turned out lip rim is a sign it is the original design.