The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Boxes, tubes & bags » » Eyes of ??? (4 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

delurk
View Profile
New user
Wheaton, IL
12 Posts

Profile of delurk
Hello All! Please be kind, I am very new to The Café…

In my youth, I aspired to a career in magic. As a result, I saved my allowance and purchased as many of the "tools of the trade" I could afford. Many mail order items from SS Adams, Honor House, Captain Company, and MANY trips to "The Treasure Chest" in Chicago ( https://drloihjournal.blogspot.com/2019/......ore.html ) added to my collection.

Other than entertaining family and friends (and eventually my own children), my magic career never fully materialized Smile. I am now at a point in my life where I am downsizing. No knowing the best way to find the best audience, I reached out to a few folks I found via Google, and experimented with an eBay listing . As I look for new homes for the items (some of which I believe are pretty rare) , I realize I do not even know some of their official names. Here is one that I think was called “Eyes of <something> “ (???) .

Here is a video of me fumbling through it https://youtube.com/shorts/x3u3fRHK9Aw?feature=share

Some suggested it might be a U.F. Grant rarity. Does this esteemed group have any thoughts??

Thanks in advance!!
Wizard of Oz
View Profile
Inner circle
Most people wish I didn't have
5155 Posts

Profile of Wizard of Oz
The paint work looks like U.F. Grant, or possibly Supreme, but I've never seen that prop before.

It's really creepy and cool however. If you ever want to sell it, I'm sure collectors (like me) would be interested!
Pay no attention to that man behind the curtain.
FrankFindley
View Profile
Inner circle
1039 Posts

Profile of FrankFindley
I've only seen one before. It was most likely made in 1960s. It is called "Eyes of Buddha" by UF Grant.
FrankFindley
View Profile
Inner circle
1039 Posts