The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Nothing up my sleeve... » » So I can muscle pass..Now what (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

BronxRican
View Profile
New user
bronx ny
25 Posts

Profile of BronxRican
Ive been doing the mp on and off for about 2 years. I've always used it as a flourish though. What more can I get out of it. I've heard there are actual routines that utilize this move but I'm not sure.
Imagination is the one weapon in the war against reality.
sc_wizard29
View Profile
Regular user
125 Posts

Profile of sc_wizard29
Checkout "Shoot Shot" in "Cultural Xchange 1".

There is a review on http://www.coinvanish.com
Chris "linkster" Watson
View Profile
Special user
England
564 Posts

Profile of Chris
There are several routines which utilise the MP. You may like to look at the coins through glass topped table which is one of the last routines in Kaufman Coinmagic book. There are some vanishes utilising the move on the cultural exchange dvds, also a production utilising the move on the same.

Try using a similar routine to the coins through table but use a glass door/ glass sided bus shelter etc.

Try a search here on the Café...I use it for a perpetual coins type effect.
BronxRican
View Profile
New user
bronx ny
25 Posts

Profile of BronxRican
Thanks..I'm curious to see how it works in a routine. I've always thought it was there as an excellent coin flourish.
Imagination is the one weapon in the war against reality.
what the...?
View Profile
Veteran user
North Carolina
378 Posts

Profile of what the...?
A friend of mine showed me a cool trick where you put a coin in a purse frame, and it vanishes, then visually dumps it out by MPing the coin into the purse, so it falls back out. It looks amazing.

Brian
The great Sandwich!
Chris "linkster" Watson
View Profile
Special user
England
564 Posts

Profile of Chris