The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » Hi everybody (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

ChEeKy_MoNkEy
View Profile
Regular user
FCCL
149 Posts

Profile of ChEeKy_MoNkEy
I've been lurking on here for a while now and having read many of the posts I've become completely hooked on all things Magic! so I decided to take the plunge and register. I'm completely new to this (I hope that's ok as I have'nt seen anyone else state that). Anyway, I would appreciate any thoughts on how to get started.

Thanks,

ChEeKy Smile
Derek Dean
View Profile
Regular user
Monterey, CA
129 Posts

Profile of Derek Dean
Howdy ChEeky and welcome to the Magic Café. Yes magic is addictive and there is plenty here to keep you interested. There is a section just for beginners, so I guess you're not the only one. I would recommend that you go to that section and read, read, read. Then ask questions, and maybe buy a few books or DVDs to get you started, and then practice, practice, practice. You're in the right place, so get in there and go for it......and welcome to the wild, wonderful world of magic.
ChEeKy_MoNkEy
View Profile
Regular user
FCCL
149 Posts

Profile of ChEeKy_MoNkEy
Hello Derek, thank you for your warm welcome and words of encouragement - I shall indeed go to the section you mentioned.

Many thanks,

ChEeKy
Chrystal
View Profile
Inner circle
Canada/France
1552 Posts

Profile of Chrystal
Hi Cheeky,

Love your honesty and you'll find members here more than willing to help you on the right path in your magic quest. The New to Magic forum is fantastic for suggesting well recommended books or vids, depending on where your interest in magic lies. Please don't hesitate to post or ask a question of your own.

Welcome and have fun!
ChEeKy_MoNkEy
View Profile
Regular user
FCCL
149 Posts

Profile of ChEeKy_MoNkEy