The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The Good News! » » Magic for kids show (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Shaner316
View Profile
Loyal user
St. Catharines, ON. Canada
213 Posts

Profile of Shaner316
Hello. I am hoping someone can help me out a bit here.

I was recently asked by a co-worker to perform at her neice's birthday party. The only problem is that the birthday party is also the same day as her communion, so it is a two event party.

I have been told that my regular Birthday routine would be fine, but I think maybe I should add at least a little bit of gospel magic,(even if it is only one effect) just because this is an important day for the little girl.

Does anyone have any suggestions that can point me in the right direction??

Thanks,

Shane

P.S. I have NO experience in gospel magic at all.
Tyler_Magician
View Profile
Special user
509 Posts

Profile of Tyler_Magician
If you want to buy a gospel magic trick, do a google search and search for gospel magic. You will find some inexpensive gospel tricks. You can also adapt your patter to have a gospel flare.
-Tyler
Doug Peters
View Profile
Special user
I have a life, so I only have
585 Posts

Profile of Doug Peters
My favorite "gospel magic for children" routine is a riff on "seven keys", and can be found in Greater Gospel Magic...

You need:
- a "treasure chest" (any lockable container will do).
- a number of keys, only one of which opens the lock.
- a number of labels: "rich" "powerful" "smart" "important" "talented" and "just a kid".
- a brown paper bag and a small super-magnet.

Of course, if you have a key-r-rect or correct-key, you can do it twice, and really let the effect sink in.

The basic message is a combination of two "Kingdom Truths":
1. The Kingdom of God is like a treasure (Matt 13:44)
2. The Kingdom (i.e., that treasure) belongs to "such as these" (Luke 18:16)