The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » A bit about me (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

KevinC
View Profile

0 Posts

Profile of KevinC
I have been a magic hobbiest for as long as I can remember. I do kids birthday party shows and other stage shows when I get the chance. I love close up magic and want to get into resturant magic. I will perform any chance I get. There lies the problem.... I can't find places that will let me perform. I do not care if I get paid as I have a full time job. Would I like to do this full time? WELL YES!!!! I also understand that in the grand scheme of things I have very little experience. If any of you can suggest places to perform please feel free to give your 2 cents worth or more if your in the giving mood. I'm sure I will learn a lot from this board there seems to be many knoweledgable people around.
Thanks for having me.
MagikDavid
View Profile
Loyal user
Cincinnati, OH
298 Posts

Profile of MagikDavid
Hi Kevin,

Well, you've earned my respect already. Doing kids shows is one of the toughest forms of magic you'll ever do. I've done a few hundred myself in my earlier years. Doing restaurant magic will be a completely different animal, as far as your routining and approach. However, your experience with kids will come in handy in that venue sometimes. I'm sure that others who frequent the Café will offer some better advice than me, since I haven't done much restaurant magic.

As far as ideas on where... I've been thinking of talking to some local Coffee shops... they seem to be sprouting up all over here in Cincinnati.

Welcome aboard the Café... looking forward to reading your posts.

Dave
One good thing about being wrong...
Is the pleasure it brings to others.
KevinC
View Profile

0 Posts

Profile of KevinC