The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Table hoppers & party strollers » » Thick watch bands 'suck'!!! (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Alym Amlani
View Profile
Inner circle
Canada
1464 Posts

Profile of Alym Amlani
Ok, for the folks here who do pickpocketing:

Does anyone else have a major issue with very thick buckle bands? I'm talking about the rubbery ones that don't slide well and the very heavy plastic bands that are so hard to bend with one hand...

I'm still rather new to pickpocket work (about a year now) but I find these types of bands to be my nemesis.

Does anyone have suggestions (other than looking for other watches to take?) Smile
Logic Defied
pikacrd
View Profile
Veteran user
Florida
387 Posts

Profile of pikacrd
Alym,

Under what conditions are you attempting to take the watch? In other words are you doing it as you walk someone up to the stage or are you taking it off with the shaking of the hands method?

If you can provide some insight to how you are attempting to take the watch I may be able to offer you some advice.

Kris
“Indubitably, Magic is one of the subtlest and most difficult of the sciences and arts. There is more opportunity for errors of comprehension, judgment and practice than in any other branch of physics”. William S. Burroughs 1914-1997 American Writer
Alym Amlani
View Profile
Inner circle
Canada
1464 Posts

Profile of Alym Amlani
I was using a coin transpo in the hand ruse for a one handed steal; problem is that I can't buckle the band with one hand because it's so thick...
Logic Defied
pikacrd
View Profile
Veteran user
Florida
387 Posts

Profile of pikacrd
PM me.

I think I may have the answer that you are looking for.

Kris