The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » All tied up! » » Becoming a Locksmith (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
Houdini man
View Profile
Veteran user
USA
343 Posts

Profile of Houdini man
Well, being an escape artist I find I should get an understanding of locks, because if I don't know how it works, I can't defeat it!!!

Many of you have degrees and all that, How should I go about getting one

Perry
www.magicformagicians.info www.perry-reid.com

The only thing that spererates genius from insanity is success.
Magicsquared
View Profile
Inner circle
1262 Posts

Profile of Magicsquared
Houdini man
View Profile
Veteran user
USA
343 Posts

Profile of Houdini man
Thanks, I found one nearby

Perry
www.magicformagicians.info www.perry-reid.com

The only thing that spererates genius from insanity is success.
Mind Freak
View Profile
New user
71 Posts

Profile of Mind Freak
Are there any good schools out there?

Roger Smile
Wolflock
View Profile
Inner circle
South Africa
2257 Posts

Profile of Wolflock
Perry

There are a few other threads on here that do deal with this. Read a few of them and PM those who have posted on them. I am sure that they will help with advice if you ask them. I unfortunately cant help here as I am not a lock smith. But I do like to take locks apart to see how they work, it is a nice start.

Regards
Wolflock
Wolflock
Pro Magician & Escapologist
Member of JMC (Johannesburg Magic Circle)
South Africa
Mick Hanzlik
View Profile
Special user
Mick Hanzlik
588 Posts

Profile of Mick Hanzlik
Wolfie...that's what I tell everybody. Go to a local builder or carpenter. Ask them to save all the locks they take off when they replace them. Take them to pieces and find a way to bypass them. Fit them into pieces of wood to simulate a door and try to get it open.