The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » 'ello! (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

DoomPenguin
View Profile
New user
50 Posts

Profile of DoomPenguin
Hello, my name is Daniel Payne. I'm 14 and I live in Bedford, VA.

I'm new to the Café, but I've been doing magic for awhile. I just recently got a bit more serious about my magic.

I started magic when I was about 6 or so. I read some magic books that were sitting around, checked some out of the library, and learned some simple card tricks from my Dad.

Around 9 or so, I had a small collection of tricks that I kept in a big black suitcase. The collection grew from the cheap Ball and Vase trick that I got from some 'Marvin's Magic'.

I did my first magic show around this time. It was a quick rope trick for a school talent show. The first time it went okay, but then I had to preform it again later that evening for the parents. My volunteer had trouble tieing the knot around my hands =. It ended up with, "Oh, uh... you made an anti-magic knot... Sorry?"

I lost interest at that point. But last month I saw David Blaine on TV again and remembered how I used to love watching his magic back then. So, I came back to magic and learned all the sleights that I had skipped over before.

Anyway, I look foward to being a regular member of the Café.
A broken clock tells the right time twice a day.
gngorick
View Profile
Regular user
123 Posts

Profile of gngorick
Welcome back to the wacky world of magic!! and..... Welcome to the Café!!
Chrystal
View Profile
Inner circle
Canada/France
1552 Posts

Profile of Chrystal
Hi Daniel,