The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Finger/stage manipulation » » Accessories (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Oman
View Profile
New user
18 Posts

Profile of Oman
I was wondering what accessories (cards, fanning powder, card clamps) you find best affective and useful. I am just starting out in card manipulation and need to know what supplies to get.
Any suggestions will be greatly appreciated.

Thank you,
Oliver
Darkwing
View Profile
Inner circle
Nashville Tn
1850 Posts

Profile of Darkwing
Norm Nielson can help you out. His website is http://www.nnmagic.com
tjkmagicman
View Profile
New user
33 Posts

Profile of tjkmagicman
I use neilson and lance Burton manip cards. neilson fanning powder. Remember you should still break in the manip cards even though they are flexible depending on what type of production you are doing. I then place them in a plastic bag and mix them with fanning powder in a well ventilated place.

Take care,
Tim Kutch
ufo
View Profile
Inner circle
Phoenix, Arizona
1185 Posts

Profile of ufo
Oliver,
Congratulations on starting in on the card manips! The basics would likely include a couple of manip decks ( I like Nielsen's), some fanning powder, a couple of regular decks used just for your manip work and a nice box/container to keep all these in. As you progress it will be obvious what new tools you may want or need. The beauty of the cards is that really all you need is cards, hands and devotion! I personally don't use the card clamps but rather keep the cards neatly and use a book or other prop to "press" them if need be. You will, however, go thru some of the manip cards if you do your routine on a regular basis. So plan to have some surplus available as singles get too crimped, etc. Good luck!
"What's your drug?" she asked. "Hope" he said, "The most addicting one of all."
Pavel
View Profile
Regular user
121 Posts

Profile of Pavel