The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Tricks & Effects » » Assassin Card Sword by Docc Hilford (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Darius666
View Profile
Veteran user
London
368 Posts

Profile of Darius666
Im fairly new to the Café so hello to everyone. I am thinking of buying the new Assassin Card Sword by Docc Hilford (available from hocus-pocus.com for $350).

The effect for those who don't know is throwing a pack of cards in the air and stabbing the selected card. This new one can be done with a signed card and the sword, which can be any sword you like, can be examined.

ive always liked this effect and have used a standard card sword before but this new version sounds great, but maybe a little to good to be true. Does anyone know if it's any good, would love to hear some opinions before I buy it. also the ad says there are only a limited number being made. anyone know how many?

Thanks
ritty360
View Profile
Elite user
McKinney, Texas
403 Posts

Profile of ritty360
It will only be good if you use it. I think it is a bit hyped. Why do you need an examinable card sword?

The best version I have seen is to take two authentic chopsticks and stab those into the air.
ritty360
View Profile
Elite user
McKinney, Texas
403 Posts

Profile of ritty360
Let me add. If you have a good use for it, then go for it. Don't get something just to get it.
kuffs
View Profile
Special user
791 Posts

Profile of kuffs
Ritty360,

can I ask more info on what you consider the best version? Any hints to continu my research?

If you have in mind the Carney routine, yes I agree this one is very clever and one of the gems perform by Carney!

Thanks for your time and read you soon

Kuffs
ritty360
View Profile
Elite user
McKinney, Texas
403 Posts

Profile of ritty360
Kuffs,