The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Table hoppers & party strollers » » Dallas Ft. Worth MetroPlex (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Jerrine
View Profile
Special user
Busking is work.
629 Posts

Profile of Jerrine
I did a site wide search for the words Dallas, Fort Worth, and MetroPlex. I wanted to see if anyone had posted about this area being a good/bad one for a Magician to work in concerning restaurants and busking. Found nothing. I frequent area eateries, spend much time in public places, and have done so for most of my 44 years and have never seen a Magician in a restaurant or working the street. Either this is a field that hasn't been plowed and planted or the soil is too poor, tough and rocky to bother. Since I am new to the Magical Community I am unaware of any regional biases. If anyone can enlighten me to anything such as this for this area you would save me much bush beating. I'm the persistent type but have learned about the head to wall routine. Again, any knowledgeable input will be much appreciated.
Julie
View Profile
Inner circle
3430 Posts

Profile of Julie
There's a ton of outdoor activities in that area--6 flags and all (at least when I lived in that area)-- and Fort Worth is especially "casual" > maybe it's ripe for you?! Smile
Father Photius
View Profile
Grammar Host
El Paso, TX (Formerly Amarillo)
17198 Posts

Profile of Father Photius
Go to htto://www.dallasmagic.org that is the Dallas IBM ring and SAM assembly, there is one in Ft. Worth too. Don't know too much about if there is much busking there, but there a number who work resturants. Member list and emails on site, or attend a meeting. They will be glad to have you.
"Now here's the man with the 25 cent hands, that two bit magician..."
Chessmann
View Profile
Inner circle
4014 Posts

Profile of Chessmann