The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » Good To Be Here!! (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

MagicTeacher
View Profile

North Carolina
0 Posts

Profile of MagicTeacher
Hi everyone!!!

I am [obviously] a new member to the Magic Café, and I wanted to say hello to everyone. I am a relatively new magician, I've been doing magic for about a year and a half now, but I am leaning a lot. I started out with many gimmicked tricks, but I am now studying the Card College in order to learn card magic. The Card College has been one of the best things I have done magically.......before I was leaning a "trick", but now I am learning how to handle the cards. My magic has become much smoother and my confidence with the cards has increased dramatically. I am still learning, but many of my tricks can now be performed flawlessly. There are only about 6 card routines that I have mastered, but, hey, it's a start. As my username implies, I am a teacher, high school history, and I use my magic tricks as a reward for my students when they have done well.

Well, enough about me, I'm heading into the Café!
Yours in magic,
Phil

"Life is either a daring adventure, or nothing at all!" Anonymous
sjdavison
View Profile
Inner circle
Surrey, UK
1379 Posts

Profile of sjdavison
Nice to have you here, Phil.

There is so much wisdom and advice here - ask as many questions as you can, and everyone will do their best to help.

History teacher - very good (I read history at university, and come from Britain, where the history is!!)

Any questions, feel free to pm me.

Enjoy,

Simon
Simon, 32, UK

www.sidavisonmagic.com
Chrystal
View Profile
Inner circle
Canada/France
1552 Posts

Profile of Chrystal
Hi Phil,