The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » A tangled web we weave... » » Questions on Building Your Own Website (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Eric Dittelman
View Profile
Regular user
Astoria, NY
179 Posts

Profile of Eric Dittelman
Hey everyone!

It has recently come to my attention that I need a webpage to help promote the start of my magic career. I have been studying magic for about 10 years now, have looked at many individual magic websites over the past few months(if not years!) and have gotten many ideas of what I should include in my site. My basic outline includes a homepage with links to a bio, types of shows I do, pictures, videos, testimonials, and of course a contact page for bookings.

One of the biggest problems I'm having is choosing a proper/available domain name. Ideally I feel the domain name should be easy to remember and describe me as a magician. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. To give you a brief idea of who I am: I'm a college student at Ithaca College, who performs with an improv comedy troupe, and the type of magic I perform is close-up. A domain that included any of this would be great!

I'm also curious about what you all think is important/necessary to include in a personal webpage as a magician or as a client. Would you keep or add to the links that I listed above?, Are you sick of magic sites that only use black backgrounds? (No offense Magic Café),etc.

And lastly I was curious about copyright information regarding performing copywritten tricks and the video recording there of for use on the web. Thanks a lot for your help!

-Eric
jcards01
View Profile
Inner circle
Waterloo, IL
1438 Posts

Profile of jcards01
Why not use your name? I use jimmycards because that is the name I perform under.
Jimmy 'Cards' Molinari
www.jimmycards.com
blazes816
View Profile
Special user
Wichita, Kansas
522 Posts

Profile of blazes816
Pekka
View Profile
Special user
Finland