The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The workers » » Color Monte - Need Clear Steps » » TOPIC IS LOCKED (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Ron Crumley
View Profile
Elite user
1950 - 2012
448 Posts

Profile of Ron Crumley
Okay, I admit. Emerson & West's Color Monte is WAY below the skill level for those of you reading this request. However, the directions which come with the effect lack clarity (to put it mildly). Smile

I knew exactly what I was getting when I ordered the effect. (3 bicycle backed, non-gaffed cards in a plastic packet holder and a half page of "directions") While I'm not a rocket scientist, I can usually follow most directions, IF they are clearly written and are step-by-step complete.

To prove I actually paid for and received the effect, (which I'm anxious to learn because of the presentation simplicity, impact and leaving you clean at the conclusion) here is the written "METHOD" description of the all-important "Multiple Push-Off" provided in the directions: "While holding the cards squared in the left hand in dealing position, bring the left thumb to the left edge of the cards. Now, when you push off as in dealing, instead of only one card moving, two cards move." confused:

I realize disclosing effect secrets are NOT a part of The Magic Café, nor should they ever be. But as you can see from this poorly written direction, nothing is revealed by quoting this important step. (the remainder of the written directions appear "complete", however without this single move understood, the effect is non-working) Smile

Could someone please enlighten me with some clear steps so I can actually work on this effect and enjoy the performance?

Thanks in advance for any help any of you can provide. Smile

P.S. I don't own many books yet, so directing me to the lecture notes of so-and-so, or card encyclopedia #7, isn't going to help. Smile
Logan
View Profile
Inner circle
2290 Posts