The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » New member in the Washington D.C. area (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

pasharabbit
View Profile
New user
73 Posts

Profile of pasharabbit
I am new to magic and found this wonderful bulletin board. Magic has always been an interest of mine but I haven't taken it seriously until recently. One of the criteria for a hobby or interest of mine is the type of people I am likely to meet and correspond with. From some of the posts I've read I'd say this is one funny, helpful group of people. For a hobby full of secrets it's nice to see people sharing. Still having some problems with gravity when I do card tricks. Is NASA looking for a magician? If there are any groups in the Northern Va. Alexandria, Arlington area drop me a note, and I'll drop you a card, or coin or...
Jeff_Mash
View Profile
Veteran user
Bay Area, California
328 Posts

Profile of Jeff_Mash
Welcome to the Café, Pasha.
Your friend in magic,

Jeff Mash, CEO
MJM Magic - "Magic for Magicians, Jokesters, and Mentalists!"
http://www.MJMMagic.com
Chrystal
View Profile
Inner circle
Canada/France
1552 Posts

Profile of Chrystal
Hi,

Nice of you to join us and welcome! You'll find the New to Magic forum will be of interest to you as there are several threads which list the books which are highly suggested depending on where your interest in magic lies. Many seasoned magicians visit that forum and give invaluable advice to newcomers.

You'll also want to scroll the menu and perhaps pick a favorite topic or two to start as the Café can be a bit overwhelming your first couple visits here. Have fun and please don't hesitate to post or ask a question of your own.
Jeremy L.
View Profile
Special user
800 Posts

Profile of Jeremy L.
Welcome to The Magic Café! Smile
(The BEST magic forum web site Smile!)
Jeremy L.
Do you buy ethically?
Magic Fakes
JesterMan
View Profile
Veteran user
Maryland, USA