The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » We double dare you! » » An Idea I have been playing with for 12 years (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2~3 [Next]
MagicMaker
View Profile
Loyal user
251 Posts

Profile of MagicMaker
Well I finally done something cool maybe even unique in card magic. I finally created a card trick that doesn't use any sleights but has a method I'm sure has never been used before. How am I sure? Well because it is out of the box thinking on a grand scale. The idea is simple but takes some practice before you can actually do this with a real person but it works and it is so unbelievably baffling. Today I finally ironed out the kinks and I believe I have a real gem here.

Effect:

Magician borrows a deck of cards or can use his own but it is better to borrow one if possible. Magician shuffles and cuts the deck a few times to rid suspicion of a setup. Now here is the cool part the magician can be truly blindfolded (no tricks) or he can simply turn his head so he cannot see the deck or the person who is participating. While his head is turned and eyes closed (everything is legit) he fans the cards and asks the spectator to take a card out of the fan. The deck is squared back up and the magician tells the spectator to place the card on top. While the magician can't see what he is doing he truly riffle shuffles the deck a couple of times and cuts as much as he feels is needed. At this point the magi turns toward the spectator and has the spectator cut a few more times. Simply put the magi has no idea where the card is and neither does the spectator. And honestly I do mean the magi has no idea.