The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » Downloadable Instructional Videos? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
Lithix
View Profile
Regular user
Tempe, AZ
168 Posts

Profile of Lithix
I'm not sure if this is the right forum for this or not... but I'm new to magic so, what the heck? Smile

I'm looking for a site with instructional videos for download, free or otherwise. Is ellusionist the only company that sells downloadable movies? I know everyone frowns on the ninja business, but for me its working pretty well. See... I don't have a vcr... or a dvd player... or a television. So I'm pretty much limited to books (which I'd have to order since I live in a mundane town with little to no magic supply) or download movies. And boy do I like to download movies. Smile
Dark
View Profile
Elite user
406 Posts

Profile of Dark
Get yourself a DVD Rom drive for your computer, they're about 50$ US. Lots of these drives come with DVD playing software.

Barring that, try danteking.com.
Lithix
View Profile
Regular user
Tempe, AZ
168 Posts

Profile of Lithix
Yeah, actually someone just pointed me to him on another forum. What do you guys think about his Practical Methods video? Seems like a good deal for $20. Smile
Tommy1324
View Profile
Regular user
Pennsylvania
104 Posts

Profile of Tommy1324
Have you tried downloadmagic.com?
Tommy1324
lawrenceng
View Profile
New user
Calgary
84 Posts

Profile of lawrenceng
http://www.geocities.com/mvvenrooij/password2.html
was referred to on another thread, it teaches how to shoot cards from the deck. Hope that helps.
thanks y'all
lawrenceng
Lithix
View Profile
Regular user
Tempe, AZ
168 Posts

Profile of Lithix
Thank you all - I went ahead and bought PM, just waiting for my e-check to clear Smile
Dark
View Profile
Elite user
406 Posts

Profile of Dark