The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » Magic life (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
robertk4you
View Profile
New user
94 Posts

Profile of robertk4you
Hi all. I am currently studying magic, reading magic books and watching magic shows. I always wanted to be magician. For me, it is something cool. There is one problem. I have group of friends and we enjoy going to nightclubs; drink beers. They don't know about my plans. It's hard for me to become magician, knowing that I have group of friends and where ever they go, I go. And this is why, I need to ask this question.

How is your private life? Are you practising magic tricks the whole day? Do you perform magic shows everyday? And this is probably the answer I really want to know. Do magicians like David Copperfield, Lance Burton or the Pendragons, go to nightclubs, drink beers, or smoke cigarettes in their free time? I read in some books about different forms of meditations and they say that alcohol and tobacco is forbidden. Thanks for any replies.
jack_is_dead
View Profile
Regular user
japan
173 Posts

Profile of jack_is_dead
Really??i never heard of that alchohol and tabacco is forbidden..i think magic is about your skill and how much you practice..no matter what you do the more you practice the closer you become a magician..i don't think tabacco and alchohol and clubbing will be a barrier.maybe your friends could take away your practicing time..probably that's about it!
one eyed man is the king in the blind land
abc
View Profile
Inner circle
South African in Taiwan
1081 Posts

Profile of abc