The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Knots and loops » » Help me! (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

swisho
View Profile
New user
3 Posts

Profile of swisho
Hi, my name is Krissy and I am a video artist from Madison, WI. I want to do a video piece where I am tied up and I escape. I just want my hands and feet to be tied, do you have any ideas of knots that I could use and techniques to get out of the ropes? what kind of ropes should I use? I know this seems like kind of a daring feat for someone with no experience, but I am just looking for something simple. any ideas???
KenW
View Profile
Elite user
439 Posts

Profile of KenW
Get Mark Wilson's Complete Course in Magic Book. You can order is thru amazon.com
KW
Al Angello
View Profile
Eternal Order
Collegeville, Pa. USA
11047 Posts

Profile of Al Angello
Hi Krissy
Welcome to the Magic Café. Daryl's Expert Rope Magic a three DVD set that will answer all your rope questions, and then some, or to be more specific just buy volume 2. If you buy them from Daryl you can get a break on the price. If you get lucky you might see them up on ebay. If this stuff was easy anybody could do it.
Al
Al Angello The Comic Juggler/Magician
http://www.juggleral.com
http://home.comcast.net/~juggleral/
"Footprints on your ceiling are almost gone"
cosermann
View Profile
Regular user
Indiana
143 Posts

Profile of cosermann
As fine a book as Mark Wilson's Complete Course in Magic is, and as much as you should have it if you have ANY interest in magic at all, it contains no rope escape with you hands and feet tied. It does have 1 effect called the Impossible Rope Escape where you escape from a seated position with your legs tied together at the knee and your wrists tied together on top of your knees.

A less expensive alternative that might have more of what you're looking for would be 33 Rope Ties and Chain Releases by Burling Hull. It's an inexpensive $2 booklet.
Regards,