The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » Help with stage performance (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Epsilon
View Profile
New user
3 Posts

Profile of Epsilon
I'm not sure where to post this so sorry if it's in the wrong place.

I'm not new to magic, but I am fairly new to stage magic (by this I mean small parlour type tricks that can be done in a stage setting, not large scale illusions).

I have a few tricks that I have been practising practically non-stop since I got them (it's become almost an obsession really), and now I have a chance to show something to an audience; 5-7 minutes onstage.

I will have a mic, (so I wont have to shout to be heard, which is always a good thing), and access to a sound system, so I could do a silent act to music, however I would prefer to speak whilst I'm performing.

The main problem is that I'm not sure about routining tricks for a stage act (or which tricks to do).

Some of the tricks I have are:

D'Lites
Appearing Bouquet
Colour Changing Silk Streamer
Middle Diddle Silk
TT + Silks
Rope (for prof's nightmare, cut and restored etc.)

I have others as well, but these are the ones I'm most comfortable with.

Can anyone give me any suggestions on how to develop a short stage routine.

I have about 4 weeks to sort this out.

Thanks.Smile
abc
View Profile
Inner circle
South African in Taiwan
1081 Posts

Profile of abc
How long does the show have to be? What is the venue and the audience?