The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The little darlings » » Performing for 16-19 years old (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
femur
View Profile
Regular user
Belgium
170 Posts

Profile of femur
Hi,

I'm a language teacher and I usually end my classes by doing a 30 minutes close-up show for my students just before summer holiday. I've been doing this for 6 years now and they love it. I just wanted to know if their are other people who do the same thing and also the kind of material you are currently using for that age group...

Thx
"I can't really think of a good quote to put here"
Ste
View Profile
New user
Italy
70 Posts

Profile of Ste
I think that this age has to be considered "adult" age and not "little darling" Smile

So I would use trick for adult people...

For example a Linking Ring routine involving a boy is very interesting and funny (for example, I use the Andy one).

Ste
Adam V
View Profile
Special user
603 Posts

Profile of Adam V
I agree. I doubt even the legendary David Ginn or David Kaye could perform a kids show to this age group and not get eaten.
Adam V - 9 out of 10 dentists recommend him.
Joe M. Turner
View Profile
Loyal user
Atlanta, Georgia
249 Posts

Profile of Joe M. Turner
I substitute teach regularly at a high school and I use magic in my classes all the time. I use some of the same strolling and/or stand-up magic I perform for adults, but I limit it to cards & coins, plus maybe some mentalism.

My most requested item? The coin that falls up. I also usually do a multiple selection routine during the last 5 minutes of class.