The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » Another newbie in the Café (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

ElBondo
View Profile
New user
2 Posts

Profile of ElBondo
Hi - my name is Bob and this place looks like a great, fun resource. I am a Hobbyist who lives in Torrance, California (USA) -

I have been studying, practicing and performing for 14 years - and have been a magician member of the AMA at the Magic Castle for 12 years.

I am a high school teacher in Los Angeles; I teach social studies and Life Skills. I am also a financial advisor and a Certified Financial Planner (for the last 26 years).

I am a musician - I play the Clarinet and Saxophone. To deal with stress, I grow vegetables and work in my garden. --- all that and I enjoy movie watching from the huge collection my wife and I have amassed over the last 23 years together.

I look forward to reading the many varied topical notes here and sharing opinions, thoughts and ideas from you all. If you visit LA or Torrance, let me know - we can share a trick or two, a cup of coffee or something.

Thanks a lot to the staff and TPTB behind the site.

Bob Bond
ElBondo
Frank Tougas
View Profile
Inner circle
Minneapolis, MN
1712 Posts

Profile of Frank Tougas
Hi Bob,
Vey glad to have you here. You sound like a well rounded individual. You will be an asset to the Café.

Frank Tougas
Frank Tougas The Twin Cities Most "Kid Experienced" Children's Performer :"Creating Positive Memories...One Smile at a Time"
ElBondo
View Profile
New user
2 Posts

Profile of ElBondo
Thanks, Frank

I think I'm going to enjoy the site. Here's to a happy holiday for you and yours !!!

Bob
Foucault
View Profile
Elite user
New Jersey, USA
424 Posts

Profile of Foucault
And what do you do in your spare time, Bob? Smile

Welcome aboard!
Chrystal
View Profile
Inner circle
Canada/France
1552 Posts

Profile of Chrystal
Hi Bob,

Yes, I second what Foucault asked...:O)