The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Pasteboard Frolics » » I like XCM "and" Magic (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
silverking
View Profile
Inner circle
4586 Posts

Profile of silverking
I'm fairly new to all of this XCM stuff, although I've been doing roughly the same type of stuff as a by-product of my interest in magic and cards for about 30 years.

I really like this XCM stuff!.....it's incredibly visual, and also quite stunning in its speed.

It doesn't take long to see that there's a bit of ill will between XCM'ers and Magicians....what's this all about?

I just don't get how advanced card handling and XCM are that different.

I've read all the different opinions between what's a sleight and what's a flourish, and what are they meant to accomplish, but it still doesn't seem like the building blocks for a major difference of opinion.
I do know that De'vo's song about Magicians little red balls doesn't help the matter along, but it all had to come from somewhere.

I'm actually enjoying this *new* discovery of mine......I've bought a couple of XCM DVD's, and am quite looking forward to this new interest.

Don't hate me fellow magicians, but I really like this XCM stuff!

Cheers.
monark
View Profile
Regular user
Southern IN
162 Posts

Profile of monark
Quote:
On 2006-01-06 11:01, silverking wrote:
It doesn't take long to see that there's a bit of ill will between XCM'ers and Magicians....what's this all about?

It's a long story that is probably better left undiscussed...
- curt™
mxray
View Profile
Loyal user
276 Posts

Profile of mxray
Silverking's post could have easily been written by me. I feel pretty much the same way. I am in awe of anyone who has great chops whether they are doing sleights or XCM.