We Remember The Magic Café We Remember
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » All tied up! » » Escape props displayed (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Eric Leclerc
View Profile
Inner circle
Ottawa Ontario
1185 Posts

Profile of Eric Leclerc
I am not an escape artist, but like many magicians, I have a set of shackles, a neck iron, lenghts of chain and a few handcuffs, all hanging on my wall in the same place. Anyone else get these things perceived as sexual bondage gear? I get people who walk in my room and stop and they all think the same thing. I am sure some of you go through the same thing.. any thoughts/stories?
james_unlimited
View Profile
Loyal user
UK
223 Posts

Profile of james_unlimited
Well, I would say hide them but that didn't work out well for me. I went out jogging leaving my girlfriend in bed. Only to come home and see she had linked all my cuffs together and cuffed herself in the chain. I then put up with being called a bondage freak for a few weeks, then my friends decided to chip in, nice thing to hear as you walk throught the pub doors. I explained to them all. And now before I go away I get requests for various peices of kit from my friends. So its alright now I guess.

James
Cliffg37
View Profile
Inner circle
Long Beach, CA
2492 Posts

Profile of Cliffg37
My cuffs, etc., are in a drawer, with enough other non-escape magic to make the real purpose obvious. They are in the back, first you see the cards and a few other obvious magic props. I don't know what I would tell a snooper other than, "I am a magician" and, "Mind your own business."
Magic is like Science,
Both are fun if you do it right!
Richard Sherry
View Profile
Veteran user
Calgary, AB, Canada
313 Posts

Profile of Richard Sherry
Ahhh come on Cliff...We know you better then that!!!
Cliffg37
View Profile
Inner circle
Long Beach, CA
2492 Posts

Profile of Cliffg37
LOL
Magic is like Science,
Both are fun if you do it right!
Starry