The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » Magic magazines - any advice? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
ididit
View Profile
New user
8 Posts

Profile of ididit
Hello

I am new to magic and recently subscribed to 'magic' magazine. Is this the best?

Any advice would be gratefully received.

s
ChristianR
View Profile
Veteran user
356 Posts

Profile of ChristianR
Just a quick note, in magic there is no best, just your personal favourite!

Magic and Genii are probably the most popular. (though I could be wrong) They both have there own benefits. I would reccomend looking into Genii also and read both! There are many others though, Anatomy, is one of them. They are all worth looking into.
Tarbell!
GeorgeG
View Profile
Inner circle
Thousand Oaks, CA
1021 Posts

Profile of GeorgeG
If you are at an age to join the S.A.M., MUM, the official publication of the organization, has lately seen some nice improvement throughout. I currently subscribe to MAGIC, and let my GENII subscription expired, so I guess that tells you over my current preference.
jwebyra
View Profile
Regular user
New Jersey
140 Posts

Profile of jwebyra
I subscribe to both Genii and Magic and must say Magic is a little better but Genii is catching up. Genii has more extensive articles and is now in color and since Mr. Kaufman took over it, on time except when Dante Larsan was running it.
Stanyon
View Profile
Inner circle
Landrum, S.C. by way of Chicago
3411 Posts

Profile of Stanyon
Quote:
On 2006-04-01 12:05, jwebyra wrote:
I subscribe to both Genii and Magic and must say Magic is a little better but Genii is catching up. Genii has more extensive articles and is now in color and since Mr. Kaufman took over it, on time except when Dante Larsan was running it.