The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The spooky, the mysterious...the bizarre! » » Mind over magic? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

brian giberson
View Profile
New user
12 Posts

Profile of brian giberson
Has anyone seen issue #6 yet? How does the new magazine oracle compare, is oracle worth a subscription? Thanks! -Brian
Sir T
View Profile
Special user
535 Posts

Profile of Sir T
I have both mind and oracle, I like both, but perfer oracle better quality and more vaule for the money.
ClouDsss
View Profile
Inner circle
1799 Posts

Profile of ClouDsss
Mind over magic is a quarterly release so I guess you wont be getting Vol 6 yet as I believe 5 came out at the start of the year.

I finished my subscription with mind over magic and have to say, the articles and effects are interesting. If only they would improve on the quality of the mag Smile
Think outside the box, cos people are all thinking inside now!! - ClouDsss
Red Von
View Profile
Loyal user
Branson, MO
251 Posts

Profile of Red Von
Mind over magic is what I would call a filler magazine!

Some nice articles but to much wasted space!!

It's a "quality" issue and it's lacking in that department!!

:cheers:
Cliff
kaytracy
View Profile
Inner circle
Central California
1793 Posts

Profile of kaytracy
I subscribe to both, and I have to say that both have a place in my shelves. Both have good information, and effects.
They are written by different folks, and so they have different styles.