The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Table hoppers & party strollers » » Trickey Situation! (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

m@t
View Profile
Loyal user
London, UK www.MatthewLaskey.com
250 Posts

Profile of m@t
Hi guys, i am due to be performing some close up walkaround magic at a funkey lounge bar. The are 4 problems i have though-

1) I am not too good at dealing with roudy drunks and as its a bar i might be in trouble as i am only 16.- any tips.

2) I am youst to performing in Restaurant with tables that come to my waist, here there is mostly couches and so how shall i layout cards etc.

3) I am quite tall and most people i have to peform to are slumped on couches, i dont want to tower over them whilst i perform. I want to be at their level but still a nice distance from them to control my acts.

4) Many people are sat at the bar and as i am only 16 i cant be behind the bar, how do i grab their attention and get them to turn around?

ANY TIPS OR IDEAS Smile WOULD BE MUCH APPRECIATED,

thanks,
matthew
MOTO42
View Profile
Loyal user
Whitehouse Texas
225 Posts

Profile of MOTO42
3) I am quite tall and most people i have to peform to are slumped on couches, i dont want to tower over them whilst i perform. I want to be at their level but still a nice distance from them to control my acts.

You could try carrying a stool around to sit on while performing.
"One man's miracle is another man's warm-up"
m@t
View Profile
Loyal user
250 Posts

Profile of m@t
yeah- it just might be a little inconvenient to carry around though. - Any one had any of these problems? Smile
SpiffnikHopkins
View Profile
Regular user
Washington DC
135 Posts

Profile of SpiffnikHopkins