The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Tricky business » » Halloween (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Gideon Sylvan
View Profile
Special user
Deerfield, IL
541 Posts

Profile of Gideon Sylvan
I know it's a while away, but preperation never hurts. When do you start mailing off Halloween letters? Who do you mail them to? What kind of shows do you do for Halloween(besides "public ones" "ones for kids" "scary ones"); be specific? I have never done anything for Halloween before pertaining to magic and balloons and would love to jump on the train. This is by far the coolest holiday and I would definatly love to do many shows and balloons; please tell me everything I should know about who to market to, what to market, when to market, etc.

Thanks,
Gideon
You know you are a magician when you have boxes full of lecture notes you have never read, but still are excited about going out and buying more.

www.gideonsylvan.com
macmagic
View Profile
Veteran user
MA
400 Posts

Profile of macmagic
I guess who to market to really depends on you! do you want to do daycares, schools, malls , fairs/festivals etc. I have performed halloween shows at all of the above, then your marketing materials will fit the market, my halloween show for schools is an educational safety show about halloween which gets it booked more then just a regular hallowens how!
"Its a magic thing...........you wouldn't understand"
Bill Nuvo
View Profile
Inner circle
3094 Posts or
2747 Posts

Profile of Bill Nuvo
A lot of malls have little real excitement around halloween which leaves it open for us entertainers to come in and help. The key is to make a halloween-based family show. Not too scary. A lot of effects can be adapted to halloween themes. Some effects you just need to have Igor do them or the Creep hold a prop.