The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Stage Illusions » » Metamorphosis/ Subtrunk (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Chris Oberle
View Profile
Elite user
California
457 Posts

Profile of Chris Oberle
I am looking for a place to buy this. I am a college student so I am planning on just buying the plans and building it myself. I want to perform the effect like the pendragons. I know I wont be CLOSE to doing it as fast as them but I would like to do the basic concept of that. If I get the plans to Subtrunk will it tell me how to do the metamorphosis?
Thanks for your help
Chris
DanielSteep
View Profile
Inner circle
1409 Posts

Profile of DanielSteep
Dear Chris,

it is VERY! straight forward.. I had one givin to me.. didn't even know how it worked.. I found the **** and then because I had seen vids of it I knew how to perform it.. !

Good Luck!

Report the outcome!
Skypoint
View Profile
New user
Dallas, Texas
71 Posts

Profile of Skypoint
Chris,

Go to the Osborne site and scroll down to the Sub Trunk design. I think all the plans are 25.00 or so. I've purchased several of his plans, they are detailed so you should be able to see how the trunk works! The rest is developing your own routine.

You can find it here: http://hamiltonholtinc.stores.yahoo.net/plans1.html

Good luck,

Jim
tropicalpenguin
View Profile
Veteran user
396 Posts

Profile of tropicalpenguin
How about construction? How difficult is it?
-The penguin has spoken Smile

-How could 52 pieces of cardboard ever bring so much joy?
61magic
View Profile
Special user
Sacramento California
757 Posts

Profile of 61magic
Construction is not too hard for the packing case type trunk. You need some basic wood working knowledge to really make it look good.
Make sure you test the dimensions first with a model made out of cardboard to see if the box, and the special part are the right size. Plans will always need to be modified for each individual.