The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Gaffed & Funky » » Best Stripper Deck? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2~3~4 [Next]
BooRadley
View Profile
Regular user
Houston Area
176 Posts

Profile of BooRadley
Just curious if there is a recommendation for the best stripper deck? I'm not experienced at card tricks, but have been getting requests and thought I'd try to get going with a stripper deck. My concern is that the standard Bicycle brand has a white border and that the "shave" might be pretty noticeable. Perhaps I'm worried over nothing, but thought I'd double check and see.
Recommendations?
BooRadley
silverking
View Profile
Inner circle
4586 Posts

Profile of silverking
It's not really something that is easily seen.
I like to cut my own decks, which give me the option of sorting through the deck to get all the wide margins on the side to be trimmed.
After re-rounding the corners, it's impossible to see the trim.

A pitch deck that's been trimmed on the narrow margin, and hasn't had its corners re-rounded is the one you want to stay away from for serious use.
Julie
View Profile
Inner circle
3499 Posts

Profile of Julie
There's a factory made Bicycle Stripper Deck with rounded corners that has been sold on one of the auction sites for $4.95. I bought a couple and they're actually pretty good and certainly worth the asking price.
Rennie
View Profile
Inner circle
I think I have about
1770 Posts

Profile of Rennie
BooRadley,
Trust me know one will ever see the difference. Most laymen do not even know a stripper deck exists let alone seeing the shaved sides. I have a stripper deck at home that has the short (top & bottom) sides shaved. I have no idea where they came from and I never tried using them..Just use them with all the confidence in the world...
Rennie
The effect is the important thing, how you achieve it is not.......
Dave V
View Profile
Inner circle
Las Vegas, NV
4825 Posts