The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » New to Gospel Magic (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

dennisspeaks
View Profile
New user
54 Posts

Profile of dennisspeaks
Hello, I am new to Gospel Magic, actually magic period. I am looking for some easy to learn powerful GM to get me going, especially interested in the gospel version of professor's nightmare. Thanks and God bless! Dennis
GlenD
View Profile
Inner circle
LosAngeles, Ca
1298 Posts

Profile of GlenD
Hello and welcome to the Café!

I imagine you're already familiar, to some degree, with the "good news" section.
Dig through there abd you will find a lot of helpful info and ideas for messages/effects.
Check dock haleys (www.gospelmagic.com) website for some resources also.

Greater Gospel Magic by Duane Laflin is a great book if you can find it.

Best of luck in your search and be sure to post in the good news section too, if you have'nt already.

God bless.

GlenD
"A miracle is something that seems impossible but happens anyway" - Griffin

"Any future where you succeed, is one where you tell the truth." - Griffin (Griffin rocks!)
Jeff_Mash
View Profile
Veteran user
Bay Area, California
327 Posts

Profile of Jeff_Mash
Hi Dennis,

First and foremost, welcome to the Café! To answer your question, there is a nice set by Duane Laflin called the Art of Gospel Magic. You can read more about it here if you like: http://www.mjmmagic.com/store/art-of-gos......001.html
Your friend in magic,

Jeff Mash, CEO
MJM Magic - "Magic for Magicians, Jokesters, and Mentalists!"
http://www.MJMMagic.com
airship
View Profile
Inner circle
In my day, I have driven
1594 Posts

Profile of airship
Hi, Dennis, and welcome to the Café!
'The central secret of conjuring is a manipulation of interest.' - Henry Hay
MagiCanada
View Profile
Regular user
Vancouver
140 Posts

Profile of MagiCanada
Welcome to the Café Dennis.
dennisspeaks
View Profile
New user