The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » A tangled web we weave... » » Anyone think this is a scam? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2~3 [Next]
Davro
View Profile
Veteran user
UK
319 Posts

Profile of Davro
I have been receiving a few emails like this lately. I can't help feeling it is a scam as when I reply I am given the runaround. Or if I say I am busy the date suddenly changes. Any ideas?
Quote:

"Goodday Sir,
How are you doing?
This is Owen Smith, a citizen of america from Essex in united kingdom, here I work as a priest and I am organising a birthday party for my wife sharron by name which is 39 years old and will be clocking 40th on 29th of july 2006.

And the party will takes place right here in my house and I got to find your advertistment on the website and so interesting.

I will like to know if you are still available for the date.More also I wll like to know if truely your location is not too far from my residence so as to make my funds be cheaper.

Also I want to have your price for the service of Six hours on the date 29th of july 2006

The party will start by 12;pm in the noon and ends up by 6;pm in the evening.So let me know the cost of the service ?

Concerning your coming here you will need to have calculate it with your services

Also ill want you to send to me your quote and contract if needed for me to be sure you are legit and you really want to work for me.are you registered?licensed?

So let me know the cost for your service and also advise me back so that I can arrange in sending you a certified check as soon as we clearify with exact cost.

I await your email today.
Regards
Owen."

Best Wishes from a puzzled David
Best Wishes, David
<BR>
<BR>Mid way this way of life we're bound upon, I woke to find myself in a dark wood, where the right road was wholly lost and gone.
Trickster
View Profile
New user
Southern California
51 Posts

Profile of Trickster