The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » Old dog willing to learn new tricks » » TOPIC IS LOCKED (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

myname1960
View Profile
Regular user
Chris from Ohio
111 Posts

Profile of myname1960
Hello everyone,
Ok, I may not be that old at 42 but I am not one of the puppies either.

For starters, I am relatively new to doing magic tricks. I have a couple of tricks right now and plan on getting more. Not sure which direction I want to take this as of yet, so I will try to get my feet wet into the different types performed. I know I like coins, cards and esp type effects.

I was just turned on to this site recently and find it highly informative with all of the ideas, reviews and general information on magic. I hope to learn as much as I can and then go from there. So be prepared to have your brains picked and remember I do take notes.

Who knows. Maybe one day I may even be able to offer advice which turns out valuable to someone.

Take care all,
Chris
magicpirate82
View Profile
New user
Bay area, Northern California
68 Posts

Profile of magicpirate82
Welcome! As another 42-year old, I know what you mean about not being a puppy! Lots to learn from the talent here. Good luck!

:pirate:
ruiefe
View Profile
Regular user
Lisbon
131 Posts

Profile of ruiefe
Do you know that Robert-Houdin started in magic in is fourties after receiving a magic book by mistake? Look what the mailman has done: a great thinker, builder, performer!!!
Welcome, have a coffee and let's work. Hope to see you around - even at early stages of the art, our advice can be very valuable so don't be afraid of talking. I must take notes too. Smile
Rui Fernandes
"Carpe diem" - Horatius
Daniel Faith
View Profile
Inner circle
Neenah, Wisconsin
1526 Posts

Profile of Daniel Faith
Welcome to the forum Chris.
This place is becoming addictive!

Smile
Daniel Faith
Dave Scribner
View Profile