The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Up in smoke! » » Introduction of a fire breather (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Figurehead
View Profile
New user
9 Posts

Profile of Figurehead
Hi all. I wanted to introduce myself here, since this is the forum I would most likely post in. I am Figurehead and I am a professional fire breather/fire eater of 22 plus years. I also do other magic, but these two are my forte.

In 22 plus years of doing this, I find I am one of the very few that can honestly say I have never been burned, have never had any accident of any kind, and have actually been able to make a little money in the process.

Yes, I have read several posts on here in regards to fire breathing and eating (breathing in particular) and have to agree with what the majority of the folks say about it. It is incredibly dangerous, and no one should ever attempt it without being properly trained by a professional.

There is one fire breather with videos online called the Pyromancer. Much of our performances are very much alike, down to the fact that we both have our heads shaved. lol! There are only 2 things in his routines that differ from mine, one being his flaming hat (which I personally do not care for or wish to attempt), and another where he holds a small lit torch in his lips with the fluid in his mouth which he then spits the torch out of his mouth the same time he spits the fluid. Although I would like to work on this, I simply think it is too dangerous for the audience. Here you are not only breathing fire, but spitting a small lit torch potentially into your audience, which simply stating is not a good thing.

I am attempting to put up a link with some of my fire breathing pictures. Please feel free to tell me what you think of them. I look forward to your replies. Below is the address to see my pictures.

pg.photos.yahoo.com
MopKrayz
View Profile
Elite user
423 Posts

Profile of MopKrayz