The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » Hello and help in Chicago (Northwestern University) (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Dimodae
View Profile
New user
11 Posts

Profile of Dimodae
Hello all~ I guess I've been a lurker on this site for a while now, and I think I should really use this site to the fullest and get some feedback. I've been doing 'magic' for a couple of years now, and by that I mean praciticing a lot and showing my tricks to a few friends. I own a bunch of magic resources, and I think I'm pretty good at a lot of sleights (can pull off top shot, 1 handed shuffle, sybils, kinda technical stuff with no sweat). I can do a lot of sleights, but I'm having trouble putting them together to make a good trick. I've seen magicians amaze people with simple sleights like the cross cut force, but I can't seem to think up good tricks with the sleights in my arsenal. Anyways, I was wondering if there were any clubs or organizations in the Chicago/Evanston area that people would recommend (I know I could look them up on the internet, but I want to know first-hand from people here) because I have yet to meet in person one magician who is better than me (this is not to say that I'm good, far from it. I'm just saying that people interested in magic are few and far between in my life). This might be because I haven't been going to clubs or whatever, hence my asking for suggestions. I would love to actually talk to another magician in person and learn/bounce ideas back and forth with them. Thank you all for your help!
MagiCanada
View Profile
Regular user
Vancouver
140 Posts

Profile of MagiCanada
Welcome to the Café Dimodae.
Mike T
View Profile
Loyal user
228 Posts

Profile of Mike T
Welcome to the Café Smile
It's times like this I wish I'd listened to what my Grandad used to say...
Jeff_Mash
View Profile
Veteran user
Bay Area, California
326 Posts

Profile of Jeff_Mash