The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Boxes, tubes & bags » » Zombie endings (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
Tyler_magic_skater
View Profile
New user
Florida
26 Posts

Profile of Tyler_magic_skater
I have been performing the zombie effect for roughlky 2 years now on stage, but I have failed to come up with a decent ending. I usually just put it back on the pedestool and move on to my next effect. Does anyone have any suggestions on good ending to use for the zombie that will really pack a punch?
Spellbinder
View Profile
Inner circle
The Holy City of East Orange, NJ
6438 Posts

Profile of Spellbinder
Shrink it down to a tiny sphere and do some contact juggling with it. Or the French Drop. Or both.
Professor Spellbinder

Professor Emeritus at the Turkey Buzzard Academy of Magik, Witchcraft and Wizardry

http://www.magicnook.com

Publisher of The Wizards' Journals
Daniel Faith
View Profile
Inner circle
Neenah, Wisconsin
1526 Posts

Profile of Daniel Faith
An asrah type vanish would be cool.
You can load the inside of the ball with whatever your want.
Jeff McBride has used spring flowers inside.

I am working on a routine where after a good zombie routine, I drop the foulard and continue to float the ball. Might even try floating it right off the stage for the ending. It takes a zombie routine up to a whole new level.
Daniel Faith
kregg
View Profile
Inner circle
1950 Posts

Profile of kregg
I've always liked Lance Burton's ending with the silver mylar coil mixed with mylar confetti. Packs a big punch!
POOF!
andrew martin
View Profile
Veteran user
394 Posts

Profile of andrew martin
Quote:
On 2006-08-23 08:10, Daniel Faith wrote:

Jeff McBride has used spring flowers inside.

That's Neil Foster's ending and I think Abbott's still sells it.
I end the zombie with throw stearmers.
A good DVD to get is my pal Tim Wright's Zombie DVD.
fccfp
View Profile
Special user
NJ
563 Posts