We Remember The Magic Café We Remember
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Tricky business » » Corporate magic (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

God-glorified
View Profile
Special user
697 Posts

Profile of God-glorified
Hi guys,
I am not sure if this is the right place to post, but if not just direct me there. I am extremely new to the world of corporate entertainment but not to performing magic. For someone this new in the art, would you recommend any resources or advice?

I am willing to do close-up events and full stage comedy magic shows. Any info is appreciated.
Thanks for reading
Ephes. 2:8-9

For by GRACE are ye saved through faith; and that NOT OF YOURSELVES: it is the gift of God: NOT OF WORKS, lest any man should boast.
Dannydoyle
View Profile
Eternal Order
20346 Posts

Profile of Dannydoyle
What are you looking for? To start doing it by getting shows?
Danny Doyle
<BR>Semper Occultus
<BR>In a time of universal deceit, telling the truth is a revolutionary act....George Orwell
LeeDillingham
View Profile
Loyal user
Las Vegas
263 Posts

Profile of LeeDillingham
My suggestion is to start working trade shows. The pay is excellent. Read How to Work Trade Shows as a Business by CW Stanford. It is now in its 2nd printing. It is $25 (including shipping).

Stanford Productions
7209 Black Bob Dr
Stilwell, Kansas 66085
God-glorified
View Profile
Special user
697 Posts

Profile of God-glorified
Thanks Lee I'll look into that.
Danny, I apologize but I'm not quite sure what you meant in your question. I currently do shows weekly in a magic theatre, and have worked most all venues (excluding cruise ships and obviously corporate entertainment) but I would like to get into doing magic as entertainment for corporataions, with or without the motivational message. As you can see I'm quite new to this and would appreciate any feedback.
Hope this may clear it up!