The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The Gambling Spot » » Cheat your friends at poker (The Book) any thoughts. (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Magicjg
View Profile
Elite user
474 Posts

Profile of Magicjg
I want to learn as much as I can about card cheating, so I started reading. Erdnase, I'm studying page to page. Everything I can get on cheating, I'm reading or watching. I just finished "how to cheat your friends at poker". The author talks about controlling the entire table, knowing everyone’s cards. He mentions learning the second, bottom deal, blind riffle shuffles, blind cuts, stock shuffles, cut locations, cull shuffles, two handed erdnase shift, palming and the section on player without an allie. I wanted to know what your thoughts were on these moves. What do you think the most logical moves to learn for an actual game are? Do you nail nick?
sodman12
View Profile
Special user
raleigh
601 Posts

Profile of sodman12
That book was written for pleasure. It has some good ideas in it and a lot of laughs but as far as doing what he is doing I'm not so sure you want to cheat to that extent.

It makes a great story but its definately fiction.
you can fool all of the people some of the time and some of the people all the time but never all of the people all the time.
Magicjg
View Profile
Elite user
474 Posts

Profile of Magicjg
I'm honestly just interested in the methods. I never said I was going to lead that life, I don't plan on it. I'm just fascinated that someone can know everyones cards throught the game. just want to know if anyone is able to do that and the bets method for this.
EMVT
View Profile
New user
52 Posts

Profile of EMVT