The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » We double dare you! » » 1/50th English (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Magicdean
View Profile
New user
11 Posts

Profile of Magicdean
I came up with a trick a while back (I'm pretty new to magic) and I think the name is a little odd. I'll give you my patter/presentation and see what you pros think of it.
I bring up geneaolgy and listen to what others have to say, then I say "You know I'm actually 1/50th English. Yeah I'll show you how I figured this out. One day I was playing with a half dollar <Pull a half dollar out of my pocket> and discovered if I throw it 1...2...3 times into my left hand and give it a little squeeze" <open left hand to reveal> "it changes into an English Penny" (I don't know the exchange rate but most Americans have never even seen an English Penny) "Here check it out. But here is the most surprising thing. If I take the English Penny and throw it 1...2...3 times into my left hand and give it a little squeeze it changes to an Eisenhower dollar, because although I'm 1/50th English...I'm 100% American."

Any thoughts would be appreciated.

Magic Dean
Andy the cardician
View Profile
Inner circle
A street named after my dad
3362 Posts

Profile of Andy the cardician
Nice patter
Cards never lie
Tom Cutts
View Profile
Staff
Northern CA
5931 Posts

Profile of Tom Cutts
Hi Magicdean,

How nice that you are, at an early stage, reaching to create your own presentations. I commend you on this!

You might like this move, is it a Bobo Switch, and so are looking for a presentation for it. You might alternately be part English and wish to share that with your audience. Which is your motivation for performing this?