The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » Need help. (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

joshualimm
View Profile

0 Posts

Profile of joshualimm
Hi. I've been practising sleight of hand tricks for the past 5 years. However, I'm trying to expand my variety of tricks from closeup to small-scale stage illusions. Please note that I have NEVER tried any gimmicks before. My previous tricks entirely based on sleights.

I'm trying to look for magic gimmicks that allows me to perform illusions closeup or within a medium crowd. Can any of you suggest some magic tricks? Here're some of the tricks that I'm interested, but not sure if I should buy them, since I'm just beginning to explore this branch of magic:
1) Dancing cane
2) Zombie Ball
3) Pen through whatever(Which should I get? Perfect pen?)

I'm going to Perth, Australia soon. I was wondering if anyone of you know any magic stores there.

Thanks!
Paul Menzel
View Profile
Special user
Boise, Idaho
530 Posts

Profile of Paul Menzel
Welcome to the Magic Café!

In the upper right corner of your screen, you will find a link for the "Search" function. Search for each of the items you mentioned and you should find a lot of advice about each.

Good luck.

Paul M.
Isramagia
View Profile
Regular user
Bayamon, Puerto Rico
114 Posts

Profile of Isramagia
Hi Joshua. I like the Perfect Pen but there is bic type pen on the market that allows you to steal out the gimmick and the pen is examinable; I use both depending on the situation.
You also might want to check out Sean Bogunia's Ultimate Dancing Hank. Hope this helps. Smile
Izzy
joshualimm
View Profile

0 Posts

Profile of joshualimm
I'll check that out. Smile Thanks.