We Remember The Magic Café We Remember
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » Good angle proof trick for party (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
zerofire
View Profile
New user
36 Posts

Profile of zerofire
Hi All,
This is my first time to post a thread, hope some of you can help me out.
I am going to perform in a x'mas party. There would be a lot of people, and I have to hop to each table and surrounded when I perform. I need some angle proof trick, so when I perform, those people who sit next to me won't see all the flashes.
Any recommendation? I am ok with coins or cards, anything~
Rennie
View Profile
Inner circle
I think I have about
1739 Posts

Profile of Rennie
Professors Nightmare, Wild Card , Cut & Restored Rope , Scotch & Soda , Eight Card Brainwave, Color Monte, Coin Matrix ,
Actually the more I think about this, the list goes on...There are many you can do..
Rennie
The effect is the important thing, how you achieve it is not.......
Jaz
View Profile
Inner circle
NJ, U.S.
6112 Posts

Profile of Jaz
Like Rennie says, "There are many you can do."
Just play it close to the chest if need be.

With Christmas just two weeks away, and my not knowing what you know or the resources you have, review the tricks that you already know and consider ways to improve angles with those.

Make sure you position yourself in a good spot before performing.
Stanyon
View Profile
Inner circle
Landrum, S.C. by way of Chicago
3412 Posts

Profile of Stanyon
"Clippo" works extremely well in close-up!

FWIW

Cheers! Smile
Stanyon

aka Steve Taylor

"Every move a move!"

"If you've enjoyed my performance half as much as I've enjoyed performing for you, then you've enjoyed it twice as much as me!"
ToasterofDoom
View Profile
Special user
671 Posts

Profile of ToasterofDoom