The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The Gambling Spot » » How to Cheat Your Friends at Poker: The Wisdom of Dickie Richard (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Robert Apodaca
View Profile
Special user
504 Posts

Profile of Robert Apodaca
Has anyone read this book?

It's be Penn from Penn and Tiller

http://www.amazon.com/How-Cheat-Your-Fri......1234905X

I'm just seeking some advice on the book. Is it any good? I'm new to the arena of cheating but I'm interested in it.

WOuld this be a good book for a beginner?

Any advice is appreciated.
tommy
View Profile
Eternal Order
Devil's Island
16543 Posts

Profile of tommy
It's be a good funny book Drizz lad.
If there is a single truth about Magic, it is that nothing on earth so efficiently evades it.

Tommy
navysteel0101
View Profile
New user
New york city
24 Posts

Profile of navysteel0101
Yes I bought this book its a funny book doesn't teach you anything except I would guess the mentality you have to have if this is the profession you wanna do in your life , its very vulgar and the f-BOMB and a lotta outher bomb are dropped good read doesn't teach you any actually moves but a good reference for the mental state you have to have
jim
sodman12
View Profile
Special user
raleigh
601 Posts

Profile of sodman12
Ahhh I love this book.

I starting reading it and I couldn't put it down.

And yes this is a great beginner book. As a beginner you want material that will get you excited and this is a great book to do just that.
you can fool all of the people some of the time and some of the people all the time but never all of the people all the time.
jtcavataio
View Profile
Regular user
174 Posts

Profile of jtcavataio
I have a copy for sale if anyone is interested.
PM me
Unknown419
View Profile
Inner circle
1321 Posts

Profile of Unknown419