The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Street Magic » » Levatation (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
MagicMatt13
View Profile
New user
New Berlin, WI
7 Posts

Profile of MagicMatt13
Does anyone know any good levatation books that I could buy or get from the library?
Montethrower
View Profile
Elite user
a little town in nowhere
422 Posts

Profile of Montethrower
NO. Do you know any magic to begin with? Do you have any background??
Alex Linian
View Profile
Inner circle
Peru
1277 Posts

Profile of Alex Linian
If you look around long enough, you will find the methods for any trick you want. But you'll never find the secret to magic. At least that way.
Have fun.
Alex Linian
MagicMatt13
View Profile
New user
New Berlin, WI
7 Posts

Profile of MagicMatt13
Ok Montethrower I do know magic and I do know a couple of levatation tricks. I'm a beginner at magic, I started about a year ago. I joined this site to try to meet some magicians and maybe learn a few things about magic.
Montethrower
View Profile
Elite user
a little town in nowhere
422 Posts

Profile of Montethrower
Levitation tricks are kind of anti-climactic in my opinion. At least the ones on the market right now. And they are all VERY angly. Watch it.

Monte
Magic Dude777
View Profile
New user
12 Posts

Profile of Magic Dude777
Jeez Montethrower,
Go easy on the new guys!!
Max Pritchard
View Profile
New user
Cambridge, UK, Montpellier, France
2 Posts

Profile of Max Pritchard
Hello MagicMatt13,

If you're interested in street levitations then there do seem to be plenty of products on the market, while books on the subject may be harder to come by because gimmicks are often involved, so there can't just be a written description of all the methods available, because many cannot be performed without first building or making or buying something.