The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Table hoppers & party strollers » » An invoice (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
Niko
View Profile
Special user
England
599 Posts

Profile of Niko
Got a gig lined up for this Friday, and they've told me to give them an invoice and they'll write a cheque for me.
But I've never written an invoice before, so can anyone offer some help as to what to put in it?

Thanks!
When you do something right, people won't be sure you've done anything at all.
Skip Way
View Profile
Inner circle
3771 Posts

Profile of Skip Way
Depending on your choice of software, Microsoft Excel and Word and Wordperfect all come with Invoice templates that you can modify and print out. It's really little more than a bill showing your services, mailing address, payment terms and fees. Do a Google search for "invoice template" and you should find what you're looking for.

If that fails, drop me an email and I'll send you a PDF sample of mine.

Skip Smile
How you leave others feeling after an Experience with you becomes your Trademark.

Magic Youth Raleigh - RaleighMagicClub.org
Niko
View Profile
Special user
England
599 Posts

Profile of Niko
Thanks for your help, I've found a decent template, although it looks similar to what my plumber would give me when he fixes something, which seems strange that it looks the same for a magician. Is this right?

Also, about mailing address, since I work with another magician i.e. there are two of us, is it okay to leave the mailing address out and just include our e-mail & phone number?
Skip Way
View Profile
Inner circle
3771 Posts

Profile of Skip Way